McLean High School

Highlander Athletics

.

McLean High School

Highlander Athletics

McLean High School

Highlander Athletics

MHS Student Clubs


Student Club Club Sponsor Sponsor Contact 
Adopt a Mission  (Inactive) TBD  
Asian American Association (AAA) Tara Lodwig TALodwig@fcps.edu
American Red Cross Club  Kelly Bozzi
Art Awareness Organization TBD  
Astronomy Club Andrew Diller/ Dean Howarth apdiller@fcps.edu,
Best Buddies Mark Thompson mdthompson@fcps.edu
Book Club Joan McCarthy/Linda Shankle JKMcCarthy@fcps.edu
Chemnection Club Deb You dbyou@fcps.edu
Chess Club Tom Casey tmcasey1@fcps.edu
College Partnership Program Jim Menderson/ Brookeanne Dalrymple bmdalrymple@fcps.edu
Computer Science Honor Society Lesley Frew lefrew@fcps.edu
Current Events Club Lindsey Fisher lafisher1@fcps.edu
Cyber Patriots Lesley Frew lefrew@fcps.edu
Debate Courtney Klein caklein@fcps.edu
DECA (Association of Marketing Students) Debbie Fargo/Jeremy Hays dafargo@fcps.edu
Drama Club Philip Reid pareid@fcps.edu
Environmental club Cara Mosley clmosley@fcps.edu
Fashion Club Deb Fargo dafargo@fcps.edu
Feminist Club Karen Wolpert kewolpert@fcps.edu
FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) Karyn Kolly/Mary Ann Barton kpkolly@fcps.edu
FCCLA (Family, Career and Community Leaders of America) Linda Gore lcgore@fcps.edu
Forensics Phillip Reid pareid@fcps.edu
French Club Michael Click and Isabelle Brazell mclick@fcps.edu
Girls Leadership Committee Kathleen Otal KJOtal@fcps.edu
GSA (Gender and Sexuality Alliance) Seth LeBlonc sjleblanc@fcps.edu
German Club Karen Wolpert kewolpert@fcps.edu
Girls Who Code Karyn Kolly kpkolly@fcps.edu
History Honors Society Lindsey Fisher lafisher1@fcps.edu
Highlanders on the Run (Sp.Ed) Debra Opalesky dlopalesky@fcps.edu
Interact Kelly Bozzi knbozzi@fcps.edu
International Cultures United Club TBD cmfalknor@fcps.edu
It's Academic (Scholastic Bowl) Jeff Brocketti jmbrocketti@fcps.edu
Investment Club at McLean (Inactive) TBD  
Jewish Student Association Annette Billingsley avbillingsle@fcps.edu
Korean Club TBD  
Latin Club and Latin Honor Society Jim Bigger jabigger@fcps.edu
McMatics Steven Walker spwalker@fcps.edu
Minds Matter Beth Werfel bawerfel@fcps.edu
Mobile Movie Making Club Ashley King gaking@fcps.edu
Model United Nations John Barron jrbarron@fcps.edu
Muslim Student Association Karen Wolpert kewolpert@fcps.edu
National Art Honors Society Swapna Elias seelias@fcps.edu
National English Honor Society Lisa Beskenis & Michael Enos ltbeskenis@fcps.edu
National Honor Society Patty McNeill & Greg Olcott pdmcneill@fcps.edu
Nutrition Club Jean Lewis jglewis@fcps.edu
PAWS People for Animal Welfare TBD  
Relay For Life TBD  
Robotics Club Natalia Gorine ngorine@fcps.edu
Rugby Club Rick Eyerly raeyerly@fcps.edu
Science Olympiad Claire Anton ceanton@fcps.edu
Sources of Strength Nick Corsi njcorsi@fcps.edu
Spanish Club Joel Peralta jbperalta@fcps.edu
Special Olympics Soccer and Basketball Mark Thompson mdthompson@fcps.edu
Sports Analysis Club (Inactive) TBD  
Statistics Club Emily Jaffa ebjaffa@fcps.edu
SADD (Students Against Drunk Driving) Joe Muskett
 JGMuskett@fcps.edu 
Swing Club Dean Howarth dehowarth@fcps.edu
Table Tennis Club of McLean Don Vivacqua DJVivacqua@fcps.edu
Tartan Literary Magazine Lindsay Benedict and Seth LeBlanc lbbenedict@fcps.edu 
The Clan Yearbook Meghan Percival mjpercival@fcps.edu
The Highlander  Lindsay Benedict
Tri-M Music Honor Society Starlet Smith sasmith4@fcps.edu
TSA (Technology Student Association) Cara Mosley & Libby Settlemyer clmosley@fcps.edu
Ultimate Frisbee Club TBD  
Young Conservatives Rick Eyerly raeyerly@fcps.edu
Young Democrats Kelly Bozzi



http://mcleanactivities.org
Advertisement